Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Please post your Questions and Feedback and Suggestions for Improvement regarding the Forum

Moderators: xbytor, DavideBarranca, Paul MR

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by Kukurykus » Tue May 22, 2018 1:00 am

What happened to indentations I made to all my (about 100) codes on this forum? They are not displayed for some reason from about up to week!

Code: Select all

(function(){
for(i = 0; i < 5; i++) {
alert(i)
}
})()

When I open edit mode of one of my post I see they still have indentations, but when I browse forum they are not visible. Was anything changed in settings during last week like disallowing TABs I use for indentations (however I tried SPACEs, and they don't work too)? Both TABs and SPACEs work while writing post (in code markes, but not after SUBMITING a content). Take them back as now scripts on this forum are completely unreadable !

User avatar
txuku
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by txuku » Tue May 22, 2018 9:59 am

Bonjour

I do not have this problem ???

your code:

Code: Select all

(function(){
for(i = 0; i < 5; i++)
{
alert(i)
}
})()

User avatar
txuku
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by txuku » Tue May 22, 2018 10:01 am

well if:

I read a tab before alert (i)!

:oops:

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by Kukurykus » Tue May 22, 2018 2:07 pm

I'm now on other computer in quite other place outside of home and still can't see TABs / SPACEs :(

So you see in my previous post something like it (tabulator space instead of TAB):
2 TABs in 3rd line and 1 TAB in 2nd and 4th line (or only 1 TAB in front of alert)?

(function(){
TABfor(i = 0; i < 5; i++) {
TABTABalert(i)
TAB}
})()

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by Kukurykus » Wed May 08, 2019 12:57 pm

Forum got finally updated(?) and 'tabs' are again visible! :) But why the heck it took whole year to do it Mr Administrator? :evil:

btw, do you see something that should be changed at bottom of page: "© 2018 PS-SCRIPTS.COM - TBIT DESIGN - All Rights Reserved Worldwide"?

What was forum version before and what is now?

User avatar
txuku
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by txuku » Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:16 am

Bonjour

I do not know where the bar is located here ................. :)



i am sorry for the lack of posts here!

And I fall back on the forum Adobe (Space Photoshop scripting - pseudo dominic filiol) or I meet you sometimes with pleasure.

But I do not like the aspect of the Adobe forum !!!
I regret it and I wonder a little of this desertification malgres the presence of people like you and many others of value ???

Whew I feel better! :D

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by Kukurykus » Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:08 am

Probably if Mike Hale lead his original forum like when he lived still we had more active users here.

User avatar
txuku
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Re: Why code lines indentations are not displayed anymore !?

Post by txuku » Thu Jun 20, 2019 8:16 am

:x

:(

Post Reply