Show/Hide Transform Controls

Anyone, especially newbies, asking for help with Photoshop Scripting and Photoshop Automation - as opposed to those contributing to discussion about an aspect of Photoshop Scripting

Moderators: Tom, Kukurykus

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Show/Hide Transform Controls

Post by Kukurykus »

I searched on Adobe & PS-Scripts forums and can't realize why there is no topic where someone would for so many years at least ask this question:

How to script "Show/Hide Transform Controls?"

Well I do need it, but Action Manager doesn't detect it, and for some weird reason there is no this option in any menu of CS5.1 and probably CS6 I use in work. Can someone tell me how can I script it?

Image
MIRYAMM
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 6:15 pm

Re: Show/Hide Transform Controls

Post by MIRYAMM »

Hello Kukuryku.
The only way I can think, "Hopefully can you serve."
in Menu:
Transform, scale.
it dependes what you want, it will be, usefull

:oops:
Walyx
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 1:11 pm

Re: Show/Hide Transform Controls

Post by Walyx »

Hello, good day!
I tried the ScriptListener.8li, but it doesn't generate any code to hide "Transform Controls", is there a way to do this by Script?
Thanks,

Walter
User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Re: Show/Hide Transform Controls

Post by Kukurykus »

Code: Select all

cTT = charIDToTypeID, sTT = stringIDToTypeID;
(ref1 = new ActionReference()).putProperty(sTT('property'), tool = sTT('tool'))
ref1.putClass(sTT('application')); if (typeIDToStringID((dsc1 = executeActionGet(ref1))
.getEnumerationType(tool))) (ref2 = new ActionReference()).putClass(sTT('moveTool')),
(dsc2 = executeActionGet(ref1)).getObjectValue(sTT('currentToolOptions')),
dsc2.putBoolean(cTT('Abbx'), false), dsc1.putReference(sTT('null'), ref2),
dsc1.putObject(sTT('to'), sTT('null'), dsc2),
executeAction(sTT('set'), dsc1)
Walyx
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 1:11 pm

Re: Show/Hide Transform Controls

Post by Walyx »

Thank you! :)

putBoolean(cTT('Abbx'), false) -> Hide Transform Controls
putBoolean(cTT('Abbx'), true) -> Show Transform Controls

It works perfect!
Best regards,

Walter