Adios

Discussion of Photoshop Scripting, Photoshop Actions and Photoshop Automation in General

Moderators: Tom, Kukurykus

xbytor

Adios

Post by xbytor »

I cannot login to Adobe Forums with Firefox, Chrome, or IE on Win7. It was sad when the only browser was IE, but now IE doesn't even work.

I am done, absolutely done with supporting Adobe in anyway whatsoever. I should not have to try so hard just to log in. If anyone needs to reach me, you know how to find me. I am fed up with the Forums UI (NNTP ruleZ dudez!!!). I don't even know if this email response will work (it didn't). And while I'm at it, the whole CC licensing crap sucks. I'm sticking to CS6. I don't care about any Cloud crap. I'm a photographer and jsx scripter. I don't need the latest filter or brush or cloud stuff. I just need a PS without the (jsx, etc...) bugs that I've had to deal with for unending years.
To all of my friends and acquaintances at Adobe and elsewhere, consider this my notice of permanent retirement. I'll lock up revs of PS in some VMs so I can support myself and others, but for the general community, I bid thee farewell.

I tried to post this to the Adobe PS Scripting forum but since I couldn't login or reply via email, I'm posting this here. I've contacted RB at Adobe to have him post this for me on the Adobe forum. If he's not able to, I'll figure something else out.

Going forward, I will support xtools/CSX/CSII/IPP going forward as best I can. I will no longer try and keep track with new PS revs. I have fewer days ahead of me than behind me so I choose to be more selective on how I spend them.

Ciao,
-X
txuku

Adios

Post by txuku »

Adios xbytor et desole..............
smathis

Adios

Post by smathis »