Moving the image along......

Discussion of Automation, Image Workflow and Raw Image Workflow

Moderators: Tom, Kukurykus

knightndey

Post by knightndey »

I am a commercial photographer that shoots tethered most the time at events. I import with EOS (Canon software) directly to Photoshop and with a series of actions process the image and then save it and leave CS4 ready for the next image.

But I can only shoot one image at a time and process it. Is there a way I could import from the camera to either Bridge, Lightroom or a folder and then have Photoshop import the next unprocessed image. This way I could shoot as fast as needed, and then the images would pull automatically into Photoshop where I start the action with F2. When finished with that image, then next one is imported and the step repeats again.

Thank for you your answers in advance.
Mike Hale

Post by Mike Hale »

There really is no need to post the same question in four sections.
knightndey

Post by knightndey »

Sorry, I thought each section had it's own following of experts to help and that I had a better chance of an answer. Shows I haven't been here long...
Mike Hale

Post by Mike Hale »

I saw your post in the Adobe Bridge Scripting forum where you said you want to do this on WinXP. That OS doesn't have a bulit-in 'hot folder' feature like Mac does.

You may be able to find some thrid party app that will allow WInXP to have a hot/watched folder. If you can you should be able to set up a droplet that uses your action and have that app run each file through the droplet as you shoot.
Paul MR

Post by Paul MR »

I wonder if you could modify
BridgePreviewLatestFile.jsx
http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/exchange/i ... ome&exc=20 ... ome&exc=20
Instead of previewing the file use BridgeTalk to open the file?
knightndey

Post by knightndey »