Page 1 of 1

TGA alpha channel

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:51 pm
by PhantomX
Hi,
I'm saving a TGA while specifying to save alpha channel, but when I open the TGA the alpha channel is not there. Anyone knows why it's not working and how to make it work?

I'm using Photoshop CS5.1 and here's my code:

Code: Select all


	var doc = app.activeDocument;  
var tgaFile = File(rawPath);
var tgaSaveOptions = new TargaSaveOptions();

// Save alpha channel
tgaSaveOptions.alphaChannels = true;
tgaSaveOptions.rleCompression = false

doc.saveAs(tgaFile, tgaSaveOptions, true, Extension.LOWERCASE);
Thanks!

Re: TGA alpha channel

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:32 am
by Kukurykus

Code: Select all

tgaSaveOptions.resolution = TargaBitsPerPixels.THIRTYTWO

Re: TGA alpha channel

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 3:48 pm
by PhantomX
works! thanks :)