TGA alpha channel

Anyone, especially newbies, asking for help with Photoshop Scripting and Photoshop Automation - as opposed to those contributing to discussion about an aspect of Photoshop Scripting

Moderators: xbytor, DavideBarranca, Paul MR

PhantomX
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:40 pm

TGA alpha channel

Postby PhantomX » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:51 pm

Hi,
I'm saving a TGA while specifying to save alpha channel, but when I open the TGA the alpha channel is not there. Anyone knows why it's not working and how to make it work?

I'm using Photoshop CS5.1 and here's my code:

Code: Select all

var doc = app.activeDocument;
var tgaFile = File(rawPath);
var tgaSaveOptions = new TargaSaveOptions();

// Save alpha channel
tgaSaveOptions.alphaChannels = true;
tgaSaveOptions.rleCompression = false

doc.saveAs(tgaFile, tgaSaveOptions, true, Extension.LOWERCASE);
Thanks!

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Re: TGA alpha channel

Postby Kukurykus » Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:32 am

Code: Select all

tgaSaveOptions.resolution = TargaBitsPerPixels.THIRTYTWO

PhantomX
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:40 pm

Re: TGA alpha channel

Postby PhantomX » Tue Jan 16, 2018 3:48 pm

works! thanks :)


Return to “Help Me”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests