Photoshop to Spine Script - customising the settings?

Anyone, especially newbies, asking for help with Photoshop Scripting and Photoshop Automation - as opposed to those contributing to discussion about an aspect of Photoshop Scripting

Moderators: Tom, Kukurykus

plunksville

Photoshop to Spine Script - customising the settings?

Post by plunksville »

Hello,
I am a 2D animator for games and use an animation software called Spine created by Esoteric Software. Spine uses pngs that are then attached to a skeletal structure and manipulated with bones.
Esoteric provide an open source Photoshop script that exports each layer of your PSD as a png, they can then be imported to Spine.
My games process of implementing assets means that each png's dimensions must be divisible by 16. (eg. if a png is 432x240 then this is fine as both the height & width are divisible by 16).

I was hoping someone here could help with customising the current Esoteric script so it could do the following during the png export:
1. Check the layer is divisible by 16
2. If the layer is not divisible by 16, add pixels equally to the height and width to make it divisible & export a png
3. If the layer is divisible, export the layer as a png as normal.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated, as a humble animator this is WAY over my head! :D
Many thanks,
Steve
Attachments
PhotoshopToSpine-script.zip
(15.58 KiB) Downloaded 257 times
James78

Re: Photoshop to Spine Script - customising the settings?

Post by James78 »

I came across this script and wanted to share my thoughts. Firstly, I want to express my appreciation to the script author for their effort in creating this. It's always great to see community members sharing their expertise and helping each other out.