Page 1 of 1

Opening CR or DNG directly on Photoshop (not ACRaw)

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:51 am
by pedromarques
Code: Select allvar d=app.document;
d.deselectAll();
var f =d.getSelection("DNG,dng,CR2,cr2");
for (var a in f) {
// opens directly on photoshop (avoyding cameraraw)
photoshop.open(new File(f[a].path));
}

Opening CR or DNG directly on Photoshop (not ACRaw)

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 1:26 pm
by Paul MR
You will not be able to load each file in turn into ACR.
If you want to use ACR for all the files you can load all of them into ACR like this...

Code: Select allvar d=app.document;
d.deselectAll();
var sels = d.getSelection("dng,cr2");
for(var a in sels){
    app.document.select(sels[a]);
}
app.document.chooseMenuItem('OpenInCameraRaw');

Opening CR or DNG directly on Photoshop (not ACRaw)

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:02 pm
by pedromarques
Although I agree with you, I posted this because precisely is the opposite.
Until now, I thought that opening CR2 or dng directly on photoshop it would allways have ACRaw in the middle.

Whith the method I post on code before
Code: Select allphotoshop.open(new File(f[a].path));
those files will go directly to photoshop and 'each other in turn' as you said, just because ACRaw is avoided.

But I aggre with you. ACRaw must open an image or a group all at once.

Opening CR or DNG directly on Photoshop (not ACRaw)

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 2:12 pm
by Mike Hale
You can use Action Manager to bypass ACR to open a camera raw or dng file. But doing so will also bypass all the ACR settings. Do you need to open the file with it's settings?

Opening CR or DNG directly on Photoshop (not ACRaw)

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:35 pm
by pedromarques
This for me to use only in some CR2, DNG images that I don't need the settings.