Manipulate Action Manager Code to return Select and Mask Values?

Anyone, especially newbies, asking for help with Photoshop Scripting and Photoshop Automation - as opposed to those contributing to discussion about an aspect of Photoshop Scripting

Moderators: xbytor, DavideBarranca, Paul MR

dbell
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:34 pm

Manipulate Action Manager Code to return Select and Mask Values?

Postby dbell » Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:57 pm

I am trying to create a function to run Select and Mask that will return the values the user enters (slider values, not the manual brushing). I have done a similar thing with user editing a Solid Color layer where it returns the RGB values the user set. Mike Hale helped with that one a few years back.

I have tried a bunch of ways but I just don't understand AM code well enough to pull it off.

Here is the function of Select and MAsk made from script listener.

function selectAndMask(radius,smooth,feather,contrast,shift){
// =======================================================
var idsmartBrushWorkspace = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushWorkspace" );
var desc18 = new ActionDescriptor();
var idsmartBrushRadius = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushRadius" );
desc18.putInteger( idsmartBrushRadius, radius );
var idsmartBrushSmooth = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushSmooth" );
desc18.putInteger( idsmartBrushSmooth, smooth );
var idsmartBrushFeather = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushFeather" );
var idPxl = charIDToTypeID( "#Pxl" );
desc18.putUnitDouble( idsmartBrushFeather, idPxl, feather );
var idsmartBrushContrast = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushContrast" );
var idPrc = charIDToTypeID( "#Prc" );
desc18.putUnitDouble( idsmartBrushContrast, idPrc, contrast );
var idsmartBrushShiftEdge = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushShiftEdge" );
var idPrc = charIDToTypeID( "#Prc" );
desc18.putUnitDouble( idsmartBrushShiftEdge, idPrc, shift );
var idsampleAllLayers = stringIDToTypeID( "sampleAllLayers" );
desc18.putBoolean( idsampleAllLayers, false );
var idsmartBrushUseSmartRadius = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushUseSmartRadius" );
desc18.putBoolean( idsmartBrushUseSmartRadius, false );
var idsmartBrushDecontaminate = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushDecontaminate" );
desc18.putBoolean( idsmartBrushDecontaminate, false );
var idsmartBrushDeconAmount = stringIDToTypeID( "smartBrushDeconAmount" );
var idPrc = charIDToTypeID( "#Prc" );
desc18.putUnitDouble( idsmartBrushDeconAmount, idPrc, 100.000000 );
var idrefineEdgeOutput = stringIDToTypeID( "refineEdgeOutput" );
var idrefineEdgeOutput = stringIDToTypeID( "refineEdgeOutput" );
var idselectionOutputToUserMask = stringIDToTypeID( "selectionOutputToUserMask" );
desc18.putEnumerated( idrefineEdgeOutput, idrefineEdgeOutput, idselectionOutputToUserMask );
executeAction( idsmartBrushWorkspace, desc18, DialogModes.ALL );
}


Here is code for updating values for a solid color layer where it returns the RGB values when the user changes them. I am wanting to use this method to return the 5 slider values from the Select an Mask function and possibly the true/false for the smart radius brush as well.

var desc = editSolidColor(128,128,128);

ToDesc=desc.getObjectValue(charIDToTypeID( "T " ));
list=ToDesc.getList(charIDToTypeID( "Clr " ));
levelDesc=list.getObjectValue(0);

var redValue=Math.round(levelDesc.getDouble(charIDToTypeID( "Rd " )));
var greenValue=Math.round(levelDesc.getDouble(charIDToTypeID( "Grn " )));
var blueValue=Math.round(levelDesc.getDouble(charIDToTypeID( "Bl " )));

alert(redValue+','+greenValue+','+blueValue);

function editSolidColor(red,green,blue){
var id30 = charIDToTypeID( "setd" );
var desc7 = new ActionDescriptor();
var id31 = charIDToTypeID( "null" );
var ref2 = new ActionReference();
var id32 = stringIDToTypeID( "contentLayer" );
var id33 = charIDToTypeID( "Ordn" );
var id34 = charIDToTypeID( "Trgt" );
ref2.putEnumerated( id32, id33, id34 );
desc7.putReference( id31, ref2 );
var id35 = charIDToTypeID( "T " );
var desc8 = new ActionDescriptor();
var id36 = charIDToTypeID( "Clr " );
var desc9 = new ActionDescriptor();
var id37 = charIDToTypeID( "Rd " );
desc9.putDouble( id37, red );
var id38 = charIDToTypeID( "Grn " );
desc9.putDouble( id38, green );
var id39 = charIDToTypeID( "Bl " );
desc9.putDouble( id39, blue );
var id40 = charIDToTypeID( "RGBC" );
desc8.putObject( id36, id40, desc9 );
var id41 = stringIDToTypeID( "solidColorLayer" );
desc7.putObject( id35, id41, desc8 );
return userRGB = executeAction( id30, desc7, DialogModes.ALL );
}

User avatar
Kukurykus
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:36 pm

Re: Manipulate Action Manager Code to return Select and Mask Values?

Postby Kukurykus » Tue May 15, 2018 11:32 pm

Regarding Select and Mask I write script for somewhere in future ;) Currently try this one. It works in C6 EXTENDED with Rafine Edge:

Code: Select all

function sTT(v) {return stringIDToTypeID(v)} p = {0: 'UnitDouble', 1: 'Integer', 2:'Boolean', 3: 'Enumerated'}

arr = [br = 'BorderRadius', fr = 'FeatherRadius', dw = 'DeconWeight', bc = 'BorderContrast',
c = 'Choke', s = 'Smooth', ar = 'AutoRadius', d = 'Decontaminate', o = 'Output'], refEd = 'refineEdge'

function refineSelectionEdge(v1, v2, v3, v4, v5, v6, v7, v8, v9) {
var dsc, rE, arr = [["br), pxl = sTT('pixelsUnit'), v1)", "fr), pxl, v2)",
"dw), prc = sTT('percentUnit'), v3)", "bc), prc, v4)", "c), prc, v5)"],
["s), v6)"], ["ar), v7)", "d), v8)"], ["o), rEO, sTT(rE + o + v9))" ]]

for(I = 0; I < arr.length; I++) for(J = 0; J < arr[I].length; J++) {
eval("(dsc = (dsc ? dsc : new ActionDescriptor())).put" +
p[I] + "(rEO = sTT((rE ? rE : (rE = refEd)) + " + arr[I][J])
}
return executeAction(sTT('refineSelectionEdge'), dsc, DialogModes.ALL)
// v1: (0.0 - 250.0); v2: (0.0 - 1000.0); v3: (0 - 100); v4: (0 - 100); v5: (-100 - 100); v6: (0 - 100); v7: boolean
// v8: boolean; v9: 'Selection', 'UserMask', 'Sheet', 'SheetAndMask', 'Document', 'DocumentAndMask'
}

$.level = 0; try {
activeDocument.selection.bounds, dsc = refineSelectionEdge(25, 2.5, 25, 13, -10, 13, true, true, 'Sheet')

with(dsc) {for(i = arr.length - 1; i >= 0; i--) {if (i == 2 && arr[7].slice(-2) == 'se') {arr[i] += ': '; continue}
arr.splice(i , 1, arr[i] + ': ' + String(eval(((I = i < 8) ? '' : 'typeIDToStringID') + '(get' + (i > 5 && i < 8 ?
p[2] : (i == 5 ? p[1] : (I ? p[0] : 'Enumeration') + 'Value')) + '(sTT(refEd + arr[i])))')).slice(I ? 0 : 16))
}}

alert(arr.join('\n'))
}
catch(err){}
To use it you make selection & run this script. It'll alert all Refine Dialog Inputes. If you rewrite last part of script you can use them for your goal.
Attachments
Refine Edge Inputs.rar
(1.08 KiB) Downloaded 6 times


Return to “Help Me”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests