CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Upload photoshop scripts, download photoshop scripts, discussion and support of photoshop scripts

Moderator: PS-Moderators

CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Postby Mike Hale » Wed May 19, 2010 6:37 pm

When I adapted Fit Image to not enlarge an image I used the existing docWidth and docHeight variables. It seems they were only used to determine the image aspect ratio. So the check for size fails if the doc is not 72ppi. This corrects the script that ships with Photoshop CS5.
Attachments
Fit Image.zip
Bug fix
(5.87 KiB) Downloaded 1084 times
Mike Hale
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4337
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 10:52 pm
Location: USA

Re: CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Postby alexadesigns » Wed Apr 02, 2014 9:22 am

Hello Mike!

I found a solution to the glitch 72dpi using action - convert images to 72dpi, then perform Fit Image and then back to 300dpi.
Basically it works, but if you is not much trouble, could you remake the script for Photoshop CC? :)

Best regards,
Alexei Knyrik,
UKRAINE, Kiev
alexadesigns
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 9:48 am

Re: CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Postby poopsmcgee » Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:03 pm

Have you tried it in CC Alexei? What bugs do you see?
poopsmcgee
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:48 pm

Re: CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Postby alexadesigns » Fri Apr 18, 2014 7:36 am

Hello Mike!

The script does not do anything.
A window appears with the settings, I click OK and nothing more happens.

See attachment.

Thank you!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2014-04-18 at 10.32.28.png.zip
screenshot
(18.8 KiB) Downloaded 77 times
alexadesigns
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 9:48 am

Re: CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Postby Skrippy » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:20 am

I have to agree that nothing seems corrected in the above script...

Still only works for me if I change dpi first.

My version is Photoshop CC 14.2.1 x64.
Skrippy
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:58 pm

Re: CS5 Fit Image bug fix

Postby Mike Hale » Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:18 pm

alexadesigns, what size is your image? With 'do not enlarge' the script will not do anything if the image is that size or larger. That is the attended behaviour.

Skrippy, Did you look at the script code? It changes the dpi. There should be no reason for you to need to change it. And compare this to the 'fit image' script that ships with CC( or CS6 ), it's the same script.
Mike Hale
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4337
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 10:52 pm
Location: USA


Return to Photoshop Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests